#36454 06/21/17 08:06 PM
J
JoeP Offline OP
Forum Member
OP Offline
Forum Member
J
Hello,

I am rather new to CHARMM. I am interested in using the finite temperature string method (FTSM) in the string method (STRINGM) module of CHARMM version c41b1. I am having a few issues with my output. I am going to attach the install file, output and input I am currently working with for reference. I am running CHARMM on my campus cluster which utilizes XEON E5-2680 processors for Basic and Standard memory configurations.

The goal of this FTSM simulation is to output the final path of a transition for alanine dipeptide between two conformational states in terms of phi/psi coordinates and determine the free energy along this path. What I have noticed is the following:

I get the same exact path regardless of the restraint parameters I set (kpar, kprp, dprp). I have varied these parameters by 3 orders of magnitude each and still gotten the same exact final phi/psi coordinates.
I get output of zeros for the free energy and force output files (attached as .txt). I do not know if this is related to the first issue.

The command I issue on the command line is as follows:
Code:
 mpirun -np 10 $STRINGM -i input/test.inp > output/test.out 

I have looked through documentation regarding this method including the input file (ftsm.inp) included in c40test/ directory and have not been able to come up with a solution to these issues. I have been able to successfully run the test script provided, ftsm.inp, and although the final path was not outputted (my correl command issued errors) the free energy for each image was successfully written to file.